The Committee on Non Tenure-Track Faculty (CoNTTF)

The Committee on Non-Tenure-Track Faculty (CoNTTF) is a standing committee of Faculty Council and is composed of non-tenure-track faculty (NTTF) representatives from each College, two tenured or tenure-track faculty elected from the Colleges and the Libraries, the Chairperson of Faculty Council (ex officio), one undergraduate student, and one graduate student. It is the representative body for all non-tenure-track faculty at Colorado State University.

The duties of this specialized standing committee are to recommend to the Faculty Council:

    1. Policies defining the general responsibilities of contract, continuing, and adjunct faculty to the University, college, and department.
    2. Policies related to the standing of contract, continuing, and adjunct faculty.

Committee Members

MembersCollegeTerm Ends
Ryan Brooks, ChairAgricultural Sciences2025
Olivia Arnold, Vice ChairVeterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences2025
Chris Becker Business2026
Tom Conway Liberal Arts2024
Scott WiebensohnLibraries2025
Jennifer ReinkeHealth and Human Sciences2025
Karen Thorsett-HillEngineering2026
Ann HessNatural Sciences2025
Sean BryanNatural Resources2025
Layla MalanderPLACE At large
Melinda SmithChair, Faculty CouncilEx officio
Mary Van BurenTenured Faculty2026
TBDTenured Faculty2023
Cassandra PuletapuaiGraduate student representative2024
Michael StellaUndergraduate student representative2024

If you would prefer to email the entire committee, please use 

At CSU, non-tenure track faculty can be appointed as contract faculty, continuing faculty, and adjunct faculty. Each of these appointment types can be full-time (minimum of 9 months) or part time (any fraction less than 100%, but no less than 50% of full-time). For more information about each of these appointment types, please refer to Section E of the Faculty and Administrative Professional Manual.

Recent News

Campus Equity Week Information Session, 10/24/22

As a part of Campus Equity Week 2022, Joseph DiVerdi and Jenny Morse presented an informational session on Contract vs. Continuing Appointments on Monday, October 24 from 12-1pm in LSC Room 300.  To learn more about current appointments for Faculty off the Tenure Track, download this helpful document. If

Read More »
CSU Ram's head logo

Campus Equity Week Information Session, 10/26/21

As part of Campus Equity Week 2021, Joseph DiVerdi and Jenny Morse presented an informational session on the progress non-tenure track faculty have made at CSU, and what still needs to be done to address their needs. If you were unable to attend this session, you may download

Read More »
AAUP logo

Unemployment for NTTF who lost courses

The Colorado division of the American Association University Professors (AAUP) released updated information about when NTT faculty can apply for unemployment benefits. In the past, these have been opposed by employers, but the president of the Colorado Community College System said this year that he would not oppose

Read More »