Chair Doe: Thanked Goetz. Reminded members that since this is coming from a standing committee, a second is not required. Asked if there were any questions regarding this motion.

Chair Doe: Hearing no questions, requested a vote using Microsoft Forms in the chat.

Motion approved.

2. New Degree: Master of Prevention Science Practice, Plan C (M.P.S.P) – University Curriculum Committee – Brad Goetz, Chair

Goetz: On behalf of the University Curriculum Committee, move for approval of a new Master of Prevention Science Practice, Plan C to be established effective Spring 2022.

Chair Doe: Thanked Goetz. Asked if there was any additional discussion. Hearing none, requested a vote using Microsoft Forms in the chat.

Motion approved.

3. Motion on Sections C.2.1.3.2 & C.2.1.9 of the Academic Faculty and Administrative Professional Manual – Committee on Faculty Governance – Steve Reising, Chair

Steve Reising: On behalf of the Committee on Faculty Governance, move to approve the proposed revisions to Section C.2.1.3.2 and Section C.2.1.9 of the Manual as provided in the agenda packet.

Reising: Core of the motion was originally introduced by the Committee on Non-Tenure Track Faculty. Purpose of this motion is to allow contract and continuing faculty members to serve on standing committees. If this motion is adopted, there will be no difference between regular and specialized standing committees. We define specialized committees to allow membership of non-tenure track faculty. As part of this motion, we propose to move the Committee on Non-Tenure Track Faculty to a regular standing committee along with all other standing committees.

Chair Doe: Thanked Reising. There was a lot of background work on this. Asked if there were any questions or comments from members about this motion.

Chair Doe: Hearing no further questions or discussion, requested vote using Microsoft Forms in the chat.

Motion approved. Will be sent to the Office of General Counsel for consideration.

4. Motion on Section B.2.4 of the Academic Faculty and Administrative Professional Manual – Committee on Faculty Governance – Steve Reising, Chair